Steward Board

Stewards serve as advisors to the pastor. A Steward assists the pastor in all administrative capacities, helping to implement courses of action to facilitate decision-making.

The Stewards of Saint John AME Church are:
*Brother Garry Evans
*Brother Benny Hardin
*Brother Jimmy Knight
*Brother Alfonza Mays
*Brother Raymond Oliver
*Sister Megan Spears

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees oversees all real, personal, and mixed property interests and rights of the church and manages the temporal concerns of Saint John A.M.E. Church. Trustees serve one conference year and the trustees are elected annually by the members of the church.

The Trustees of Saint John AME Church are:
*Brother Zachary Beasley
*Brother James Roscoe
*Brother Curtis Rumley

Stewardess Board

The Stewardess Board is selected by the Pastor and confirmed by Steward Board, the Stewardess Board assists both as directed. Duties and responsibilities include the following: (1)To prepare the Elements for the services of Holy Communion, and Holy Baptism. (2) To assist with special services such as weddings, funerals, or candlelight services as requested. (3)To care for the Altar and the space in the Sanctuary which is enclosed within the Chancel area. (4) To care for and change the paraments to the proper seasonal color; linens, and all items associated with worship and special services as needed.

The Stewardess Board of Saint John AME Church are:

*Sister Carrie Bacon
*Sister Shirley Bailey
*Sister Evelyn Beasley
*Sister Mary Copes
*Sister Eula Davis
*Sister Roberta Evans
*Sister Carolyn George
*Sister Juanita Paige
*Sister Catherine Player
*Sister Deborah Thomas

Ministerial Staff

The Ministerial Staff of Saint John AME Church are:

Rev. Dr. Ronald D. Sterling, Pastor
Rev. Xavier Beasley, Supernumerary
Rev. Charles Marie Davis, Retired
Rev. Dr. William Hamilton, Retired
Rev. Dr. Patricia A. Outlaw, Retired
Rev. Sherri Radney, Itinerary Deacon
Rev. Laurel J. Thornton, Local Elder

Class Leaders

The Class Leaders at Saint John AME Church is the interface between the ministerial staff and the members of the church. They communicate regularly with their class members and provide guidance and counsel, a part of the spiritual structure of the church.

The Class Leaders of Saint John AME Church are:
*Sister Valarie Borden
*Sister Deboraha Harris
*Brother Charles Horton
*Sister Willie N. Kindred
*Brother Curtis McCaslin
*Sister Juanita Paige
*Sister Norma Smith
*Sister Dawn Thomas
*Sister Jimmie Whitt
*Sister Robbie Wilson